Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Mr. Asche, Elementary Principal Mr. Chrisman, and Sandy Scott.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the agenda. Ms. Downs seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. No comments were made.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Dr. Schiffman shared information on the ISB Joint Annual Conference on Nov. 17-19, 2023.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the tentative 2023-2024 Budget and set the Public Hearing on September 20, 2023 at 6:20 p.m. Mr. Kempel seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Ms. Downs motioned to approve the destruction of Closed Session recordings prior to January 2022. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the Park District Cooperative Agreement. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to keep the following Closed session minutes closed: July 20, 2022; August 17, 2022; November 16, 2022; December 12, 2022; and January 18, 2023. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the resignation of Kevin Koning as Asst. Football Coach for the 2023-2024 year only. Ms. Downs seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Matt Leitzen as Asst. Football coach for the 2023-2024 season. Mr. Kempel seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Brent Smith as F/S Girls Basketball Coach. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the resignation of Raelyn Rekenthaler as an Elementary Paraprofessional. Ms. Downs seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the resignations of Rachel Schlichting and Julie Kampas as Daycare Teachers. Mr. Kempel seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve Becky Potter as a Daycare Teacher. Ms. Downs seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Nathan Pickard as a Regular Bus Driver once certification is completed. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Benelli Onley as an Elementary Paraprofessional. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the retirement of Shauna Endress as Reading Teacher at the end of the 2025-2026 school year. Ms. Downs seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Ms. Downs, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Kempel, Mr. Pauley, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:00 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President